Magic Pillow Nudges You Awake When You Snore

Leave a comment

February 13, 2014 by AllKnol

Magic Pillow Nudges You Awake When You Snore

Tech

I say “you” in the headline, but you and I both know that we’re talking about your spouse here. You don’t have a snoring problem just like I don’t have a snoring problem. My wife claims I snore when I drink at least three beers (or a bowl of bourbon) before I hit the pillow, but I’ve never heard myself snore, so I can only assume it’s not true.

For those of you who do snore, this $150 pillow has a built-in microphone that can hear you snoring, at which point a built-in air bladder inflates to levitate your head enough to get you to quiet back down.

Here’s a more detailed product description, per the product page on Hammacher Schlemmer’s site:

The pillow’s integrated microphone picks up the sonic vibrations of snoring, automatically inflating an internal air bladder that increases the pillow’s depth by 3″—just enough movement to roust…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

